Ozone Holiday World Gym

Fitness-Centre, Fitness-Classes, Swimming Pool, Saunas & Spa

The Ozone Holiday World Gym boasts an impressive location on the top floor of the popular family entertainment center Holiday World Maspalomas. This gym is the fitness buff’s dream, having been completely renovated in 2016 with the highest quality fittings.

Holiday World Gym has it all!

The Ozone Boutique Gym, as the Holiday World Gym is called officially,  has it all! The fully equipped gym enjoys fantastic views over Maspalomas Park, has a large free weights section and an elevated cardio zone, with numerous cardio machines in the centre.

What makes the OZONE GYM special?

There are other gyms in Maspalomas which have good gym equipment and some of them probably also nice views. But what makes the Ozone Gym stand high and above all others is the combination of fitness, wellness and beauty offers – all under one roof.

Ozone Gym Holiday World Baby Swimming

There are kids-swim classes, a massage and physiotherapy centre, plus a fully equipped onsite beauty therapist and hairdresser, just to name a few. And all that for an excellent price! Here a list of attributes we have identified: 

  • Big free weights area
  • Numerous cardio machines
  • Large Spinning room with guided and virtual classes
  • Large training room with a parquet floor for dance & fit classes
  • Fit Box with padded floor, TRX and boxing bag
  • Diversity of classes with at least 8 guided classes per day
  • Spa with two saunas, jacuzzi and  thalassotherapy zone
  • Large heated swimming pool
  • High standard of dedicated personal trainers
  • Central location
  • Chill out area outside
  • FREE parking indoors and outdoors

The Guided Classes

Nowhere else in the south of Gran Canaria will you find such a large offer of fitness classes as here:  Zumba, Yoga, Boxing, Cross-Training, Jumping,  even Yogilates, classes for kids and much more. The huge selection of classes you can see on their website clicking right here to open in a new window.

  

The Trainers and Special Events

The Ozone trainers are some of the best we have seen.  They are always helpful to anybody who asks or seems a bit unsure what to do next. Each client can request a specialised training plan which is included in their monthly fee. 

Periodically the gym organizes special events, like a triathlon, a master-class, a walk in the mountains or even a group fitness trip with flights and accommodation. The best place to keep updated is on their busy Social Media channels Instagram & Facebook, whichever appeals the most to you.

The Swimming Pool

The heated exercising pool with floor to ceiling windows on all four sides has a thalassotherapy, jacuzzi section and chill out area along one side. You can easily spend half a day here without noticing the passing of time. Many clients have a work out in the morning and then go for a swim and chill-out at the pool area.

Holiday World Gym & Spa, Pool

Open to members and visitors

The impressive facilities are open to both gym members and daily visitors alike. Everyone is able to access the gyms great installations. For the official price of 65€ per month you can enjoy all their facilities 7 days per week. Daily rates for holiday makers are available as well as 5 or 10-day  passes.

Ozone Gym Holiday World Baby Swimming

Watch the gym’s social media portals, where they announce their special offers and events on a regular basis. If you are curious and want to know more, call in to Ozone Gym today and enjoy a guided tour around their installations. We are sure that you will be impressed!

What People Say

 

Ozone Boutique Gym
4.1
Based on 54 reviews
powered by Google
Commander Waterford
Commander Waterford
17:48 01 Jun 21
Could be an excellent gym but for 50 Euros each month you could expect opening times more expanded on sundays and... public holidays (no other gym in this world closes at 4pm these days). Unfortunately no one is interested in watching for the mask obligation, many guys are without them. Have Air Condition Machines but seems they are just decoration - never saw in one year membership them powered on. The Fitness Machines are good quality but the competition does have better ones. In General lack of weights.PS: Regarding the answers given by the owner: 1. The opening hours had not been extended on sundays/public holidays the last months, they are simply closed. 2. See pictures taken today at the gym, I could provide 10 more w/o problems. 3. In Gran Canaria it is not very hot in summer?! Interesting.read more
Jamie Miscellaneous
Jamie Miscellaneous
18:57 19 Nov 20
Thanks for your speedy reply to my review however there was no misunderstanding so I don't appreciate trying to pin... this on a language barrier/me mistaking what was said. The lady on reception was very clear that the only shareable option was the 10 passes. That was perfectly clear to us.Perhaps a training issue/communication between management and staff here? Or just a simple push to encourage people to spend more under pressure. Either way, not ideal.It was a pushy claim to buy a €3 cap. The signage is not obvious at all and you have a total of two small printed A4 posters with something other than the cap rule above the jacuzzis and one swimming pool rules poster outside the pool.You are welcome for the feedback and I will be back !----------My original review.Luxurious gym with errors too.Could easily be 5 star but hoping someone takes on board these comments so giving it 3 for now... happy to amend should an appropriate reply be given.Let's start with the positives.The roof top pool and jacuzzis are stunning with a great view of the mountains.The gym itself has plenty of free weights, machines, space and professional, friendly trainers.Sanitizer is readily available and encouraged throughout.The class timetable is adequate and you're able to attend any of the classes without having to have a membership... well, this is what you are led to believe.The feedback management should be suggesting they are thankful for:1. The reception staff have little/no English language. We were told we could share 10 passes between us but then when we went to upgrade the next day by a different team member we were told no and also that we wouldn't be able to share anyway. We were also told we could join any and all classes. This was also apparently not the case, according to the second member of staff the following day who told ua 'funxtional' was only for members. Signage and language needs to be clear and clearly available. I didnt know you couldn't use the pool without purchasing one of your €3 swimming/shower caps. I was abruptly asked to leave by a man who I presume works for you (no uniform) and couldn't really explain why I was asked to exit the pool area?!2. The showers are filthy and not regularly enough cleaned, it would appear.3. Lockers and changing facilities need to be cleaned and spruced up to look like they've also been renovated recently. The gym looks amazing but the area in which you start and end is the worst impression.You've suggested on other reviews that you are appreciative of 5 star, positive reviews about your gym yet defensively replied or even ignored some others. That would put me off coming, knowing that management/whoever is replying to these comments aren't able to professionally take feedback and welcome amendments for the better, to better their venue for customers.This place has the potential to be amazing if the errors are appropriately fixed. I would gladly rejoin on my next holiday, post Covid.read more
Peter Schad
Peter Schad
09:42 28 May 20
Absolutely poor communication - said that they are going to re-open in June any you will have to do reservation via... phone but no one was reachable on phone for several hours (I called almost 32 times!). Also no communication via email about the closure, sorry but that's not the way treating paying members.read more
Lars Bröhne
Lars Bröhne
08:12 04 Dec 19
Large gym with classes
Lynn Higbee
Lynn Higbee
10:13 03 Dec 19
I like the gym. Its newly refurbished. great staff. One problem, today they decided to paint the columns, at s busy... morning. I had to cut my training session short, due to a severe headache by inhaling paint fumes whilst training, i love going there so can you please sort these issues out.. And please repair the treadmills that dont work.read more
Sexy Hexy
Sexy Hexy
17:42 10 Sep 18
I was there on vacation and I was very disappointed.Very expensive for an average gym and totally filthy and in bad... conditions!Wannabe luxury gym, which is very expensive and very dirty!There´re no Health Department that controls the gyms?read more
Saphira Höfer
Saphira Höfer
20:25 06 Aug 18
The gym is brillant, the spa area fantastic and everything is just great. And the best thing is, it is not expensive 👍
a h
a h
12:28 30 Jul 18
👍👍A great gym, very nice people, a great view on the rooftop(to the palms, the wheel, amusement park and the pool).... There is a 25m swimming pool, and a warm jazzuci. It is very clear, everything is very modern. They have a sauna and great spa. The Trainers are very friendly and helpful. They have various gymnastic courses like body, pilates, jumping, gap, zumba, boxing, aquatraining and so on. For the men there are enough dumbbells and Training Equipment. We were there for holidays and enjoyed it a lot. 👍👍read more
Hans Jonasson
Hans Jonasson
17:32 11 Dec 17
I love this gym allot of classes machines pool and sauna.
Next Reviews

Your Opinion About Ozone Holiday World Gym

1 review

  1. Very happy with this gym!

    Just moved back to the Island with my husband and recently joined this gym! Cool place, great price as it has many facilities to use and if used daily, fantastic!

    Great incentive videos in the gym area, good music to work out to, good choice of weights and equipment also friendly staff. I do wish it was open on a Sunday but that is a Spanish thing.

    Truthfully, no complaints from me!

Rate and write a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Opening Hours:

Monday - Friday: 07:00 - 22:30 Saturday: 08:00 - 16:00 Sunday & Holidays: 10:00 - 14:00

Categories:

Location:

Avenida Touroperador Tui s/n
Maspalomas 35100 CN ES
Get directions

Restaurant Guide

Service, Health & Education

Apartment & Hotel Guide